June 16, 2023, KLAMATH FALLS, Ore. – Oregon Institute of Technology recognized numerous academic accolades, volunteer experience, activity involvement, and military service accomplishments at a Student and Alumni Awards Banquet June 16.

The annual event celebrates students who make a difference on campus for all students, whose accomplishments bring outstanding recognition and pride to Oregon Tech, who contribute to their communities, or who are exemplary role models.

2023 awardees include:

  • Hiram M. Hunt Award: Laura Ashley Townsel, Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management, Clinical Management.
  • Most Dedicated Student Award: Kolby Mahoney, Bachelor of Science in Biology – Health Sciences.
  • Oregon Tech Pride Award: Nicholas McMillen, Bachelor of Science in Biology–Health Sciences.
  • Outstanding Community Service Award: Members of the L.A.N. Party: Levi Hallock, graduating in 2024 in Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mathematics; Anesti Audeh, graduating in 2026 in Applied Mathematics; and Noah Azzopardi, graduating in 2024 in Mechanical Engineering.
  • Outstanding Nontraditional Student Award: Arthur Spears, Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering Technology.
  • Outstanding Student Veteran Award: Clinton Lytle, graduating in December 2023 with a Bachelor of Science in Renewable Energy Engineering.
  • Owens Citizenship Award: Monte Schell, Bachelor of Science in Biology–Health Sciences.
  • Student Achievement Award: Courtney Isom, Bachelor of Science in Operations Management.
  • Graduate Student Achievement Award: Carter B. Willson, Bachelor and Master of Science in Civil Engineering.
  • President’s Senior Cup Recipients: Rajvi Patel (Accounting) from the College of Engineering, Technology, and Management; and Ashley Ripplinger (Environmental Sciences) from the College of Health, Arts, and Sciences.

Additional awards were given to recognize the Outstanding Scholars Award. The event also recognizes the accomplishments and support of Oregon Tech alumni and friends and acknowledges alumni who make significant contributions in their field.